John Koethe

John Koethe is the author of eight books of poetry, most recently North Point North: New and Selected Poems, Sally’s Hair, and Ninety-fifth Street, which won the Lenore Marshall Prize from the Academy of American Poets. He is also the author of The Continuity of Wittgenstein’s Thought, Scepticism, Knowledge, and Forms of Reasoning, and Poetry at One Remove: Essays. The recipient of fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts, he is Distinguished Professor Emeritus of philosophy at the University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee.

By this author